Montenegro government imposes sanctions on Russia

by Cristian Florescu

The Montenegrin government imposed sanctions against Russia on Tuesday, adopting the same package of sanctions imposed by the European Union, writes

Podgorica daily Vijesti said that the government Political System Commission adopted the sanctions unanimously at a meeting chaired by Deputy Prime Minister Dritan Abazovic.

It said that the sanctions were imposed against 696 Russian nationals, financial institutions and properties including President Vladimir Putin, Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin and Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov.

0 comment

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More