New countries withdraw recognition of Kosovo in Serbia

by Cristian Florescu

The president of Serbia, Aleksandar Vucic, affirmed that nine more nations withdrew their recognition of Kosovo’s independence.

We are small, but as things stand in the world, up to 106 countries do not recognize Kosovo’s independence.

According to Vucic, the new ones are: Somalia, Burkina Faso, Gabon, Eswatini, Libya, Guinea, Antigua and Barbuda, St. Lucia and Maldives.

In a traditional speech addressed to his compatriots, the Serbian leader assured that difficult challenges await the nation regarding Kosovo, as peace could hardly be preserved.

During the ceremony, Vucic also informed he will not change the Serbian Constitution to run for another term and added that he will no longer head his political organization, the Serbian Progressive Party.

Vucic won a landslide victory in last April’s general elections for his second five-year term.

0 comment

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More